Cygwin

24 09 2008

Not many may know this, but I gathered and shared the Cygwin versions of TKgate (in 2nd yr) and MAGIC, IRSIM, NGSPICE (in 3rd yr)… second year was fun – I had to download the installs quite a few times before I got it right… Third year was even better – I used IDM spider 🙂 Anyways, it helped quite a few people I guess… I installed it myself in some rooms…

But I guess the best part was when I saw – during an ISTE event, that some junior’s laptop was running TKGATE… now obviously I thought that someone might have given out a new distribution, but when I saw the readme – I realized I had written it exactly a year ago 🙂 🙂

Stuff continues to be used… feels good… thanks

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

