Zindus

16 11 2008

I started using thunderbird a few days back. Reason – well I kinda like the fell of an email client (got used to it in M$ – using outlook)… Outlook would be too slow on my old comp so using thunderbird… I used to use opera’s inbuilt mail client but the new versions seem to be causing the mail thinge to crash a lot… anyways I was happy for some time

Then I didnt know one of my friend’s email addresses (rather embarrassing). Then I got this addon – called zindus. It imports your gmail contacts to thunderbird. So, thats that. Use it.

I also got one more addon – “minimize to tray”. Needed coz the email client is supposed to stay open all the time. It will download an email as and when it comes and tell you about it 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

